To participate in Online Banking you
Please contact the Credit Union for information on how to enroll today!

If you are already enrolled in Online Banking please click below to access your account(s).

Unauthorized access or use of this website is NOT PERMITTED and may constitute a crime punishable by law.

Barton Plant Employees'
Federal Credit Union

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 433, Boutte, LA 70039
Physical Address:
12501 Highway 18, Luling, LA 70070

Office Phone: (985) 785-3350
Audio Teller: (866) 785-3350
Fax: (985) 785-2088

To report a LOST or STOLEN ATM/DEBIT CARD, please call 1-800-500-1044 immediately.

To report a LOST or STOLEN CREDIT CARD, please call 1-800-322-8472 immediately.

Office Hours:

Monday - Thursday 9:00 am – 4:00 pm CST
Friday 9:00 am – 3:00 pm CST






 Barton's Bernie Beware


 Bernie Beware wants to keep you informed!

Click on Bernie Beware for important safety information. 

For information regarding our Disaster Plan please click on the icon below.




About Us

Mission Statement:

Barton Plant Employees' Federal Credit Union is a member-owned and operated financial institution, existing to help achieve the financial needs of our members, through dedicated and efficient personal service.

Membership Eligibility:

Who Can Become a Member?

As you know, all Monsanto employees who work at the Luling, Louisiana plant are eligible to be a member.  Additionally, Zachry Industrial employees contracted to work at the Monsanto Barton Plant are also eligible for membership. Field of membership also includes immediate family members of members. This is important news for your family. The following family members of members are eligible to join our credit union: Spouse, children, grandchildren, parents, grandparents, brothers, sisters, step-parents, step-children, step-brothers, step-sisters, and adoptive relationships. Our membership is not limited to residents of Louisiana. Once you become a member, you are always a member, as long as your account remains open.

Board of Directors:

Renee' Steib
William Jones, IV
Mark Forshag
Terry Bourlet
John Oliver
Timothy Charles
Todd Richardson
Vice Chairman

Loan Review Committee:

Mark Forshag
Orin Blouin
Armond Bourque, Sr.

Supervisory Committee:

Todd Richardson
Pat Lee
Veronica Ware-Walker


Privacy Policy | Security | Site Map | Home

©Copyright 2010 Barton Plant Employees' Federal Credit Union.